420

Everyday

So, in honoring the flower power spirit. I decided to celebrate 420 Day, which is today April 20th, 2013.

I woke up in the most awesome feeling. I took a shower. And chose my outfit of the day:

Stars and blue yoga pants

Stars and blue yoga pants. HAPPY 420!

Then I did some errands on this beautiful Saturday. Play the music along the way. The perfect song for today:

Get Lucky - Daft Punk Feat. Pharrell Williams

Get Lucky – Daft Punk Feat. Pharrell Williams. HAPPY 420!

It’s lunch time already. What to eat? God, I’m starving. Surfed the web and voila! The perfect meal for today:

KFC Chicken Bucket. HAPPY 420!

KFC Chicken Bucket. HAPPY 420!

The actual KFC Chicken Bucket.

The actual KFC Chicken Bucket.

Happy 420! Owyea I eat all that. My apologize, vegan ppl.

So, I came back home and I realized that up to this day I have questioned myself “Why do ppl called it 420?” then I praised the internet and googled some. Here’s what I found:

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2009/04/20/what-420-means-the-true-s_n_188320.html

and

http://www.420magazine.com/2012/10/the-true-origin-of-420-setting-the-record-straight/

So, that’s it. For the rest of the day, I think I’m just gonna sit here blogging. Lame, huh?I don’t know what the night will bring today. Dear Cannabis, make it a happiness.

A friend told me there’s a 420 festival this weekend. Not going. But, if you don’t have any plans, you should go. Maybe you’ll run into Ras Muhammad and take picture with him.

Indonesia 420 Festival.

Indonesia 420 Festival.

Let’s make love, not war.

Marla.

Leave a Reply

